Inhalt

Frequently asked questions

Answers to the ten most frequently asked questions

REHADAT is a project of the Institute of the German Economy, which is carried out on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS).
Our team of experts collects and processes information in the field of vocational inclusion. REHADAT stands for neutrality, topicality and integrity.

REHADAT is a made-up word, created from the words rehabilitation and data.

The offer is aimed at all parties who are interested in occupational inclusion. First and foremost, these are the people with disabilities or health restrictions themselves. At REHADAT, you can obtain information free of charge, comprehensively and without barriers. But also company participants such as employers of different sized companies, representatives of severely disabled people or advisors of supporting institutions use REHADAT very intensively. Likewise parents, who would like to inform themselves about the vocational chances for their children or educational specialists, who accompany young people with a disability in the phase between school and occupation, use REHADAT. In addition, there are many technical advisors and consultants or occupational therapists who are particularly interested in technical aids and their use in the work environment. Our user groups are very diverse.

All information is available free of charge.

In all the REHADAT portals there are contact forms and the possibility for personal contact via e-mail or telephone.

No, unfortunately this is not possible. For this you have to ask the manufacturer or use the sales contacts of the respective assistive product. You can find them in the product descriptions at REHADAT-Assistive Products.

Since we have a comprehensive overview of occupational participation in Germany, we can often provide further assistance. However, many inquiries relate to individual cases, then we will refer you to the contact person at the institution that is right for you.

The topic of occupational inclusion is very complex. There are many experts, for example at the integration offices or the integration services, who are available to answer questions.

Due to the ongoing Corona pandemic, we are currently not offering any face-to-face seminars at the German Economic Institute in Cologne. We offer individual topics of our full-day seminars as online modules (only available in German):

  • Shaping occupational participation
  • Provision of assistive products by the statutory health insurance
  • Work design with assistive devices and technical work aids

Current dates and further information can be found here.

Currently, information in easy language is only available in German.

You can find us at the following events:

  • REHAB Karlsruhe (6.-8. May 2021)
    Trade fair for rehabilitation, therapy, care and inclusion.
    REHADAT is represented with a booth.
    More information about this fair at: www.rehab-karlsruhe.com
  • REHACARE Düsseldorf (06. bis 09. October 2021)
    International Trade Fair for Rehabilitation and Care
    REHADAT is represented with a booth in the topic area "work and occupation". We also give presentations on the occupational participation of people with disabilities.
    More information about this fair: www.rehacare.de
  • REHADAT compact seminar and REHADAT assistive products seminar in Cologne
    The REHADAT seminars at the Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft in Cologne have to be cancelled due to the Corona pandemic. As soon as our face-to-face seminars can take place again, we will announce it to you here.
  • REHADAT Online Seminars (only available in German)

    We offer individual topics of our full-day seminars as online modules. You can find information about the topics and dates here.

REHADAT frequently receives inquiries from students of different faculties. As a general rule, we offer the possibility of an internship at REHADAT. The internship should last at least eight weeks and is remunerated. We particularly appreciate applications from students with disabilities.

Inhalt

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf die zehn häufigsten Fragen

REHADAT ist ein Projekt des Instituts der deutschen Wirtschaft, das im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) durchgeführt wird.
Unser Team aus Experten und Expertinnen sammelt Informationen im Themenbereich der beruflichen Inklusion und bereitet diese auf. REHADAT steht für Neutralität, Aktualität und Seriosität.

REHADAT ist ein Kunstwort, entstanden aus den Wörtern Rehabilitation und Daten.

Das Angebot richtet sich an alle Akteure, die an der beruflichen Inklusion Interesse zeigen. Das sind in erster Linie die Menschen mit Behinderung oder gesundheitlichen Einschränkungen selbst. Bei REHADAT können sie sich zugangsfrei, umfassend und barrierefrei informieren. Aber auch betriebliche Akteure wie Arbeitgeber und Arbeitgeberinnen unterschiedlicher Betriebsgrößen, Schwerbehindertenvertreter und -vertreterinnen oder Berater und Beraterinnen unterstützender Institutionen nutzen REHADAT sehr intensiv. Ebenso Eltern, die sich über die beruflichen Chancen für ihre Kinder informieren wollen oder pädagogische Fachkräfte, die junge Menschen mit Behinderung in der Phase zwischen Schule und Beruf begleiten, nutzen REHADAT. Hinzu kommen viele technische Berater und Beraterinnen oder Ergotherapeuten, die sich besonders für die technischen Hilfsmittel und deren Einsatz im Arbeitsumfeld interessieren. Unsere Nutzergruppen sind sehr vielfältig.

Alle Informationen stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung.

In allen Portalen von REHADAT gibt es Kontaktformulare und die Möglichkeit zur persönlichen Ansprache über E-Mail oder Telefon.

Nein, das geht leider nicht. Hierzu müssen Sie die Hersteller befragen oder die Vertriebskontakte des jeweiligen Hilfsmittels nutzen. Diese finden Sie in den Produktbeschreibungen bei REHADAT-Hilfsmittel.

Da wir einen umfassenden Überblick über die berufliche Teilhabe in Deutschland haben, können wir häufig weiter helfen. Viele Anfragen beziehen sich allerdings auf individuelle Einzelfälle. Dann können wir nur an die Ansprechperson in der für Sie richtigen Institution verweisen.

Das Thema berufliche Inklusion ist sehr komplex. Es gibt viele Experten und Expertinnen beispielsweise bei den Integrationsämtern oder den Integrationsfachdiensten, die für Fragen zur Verfügung stehen.

Aufgrund der andauernden Corona-Pandemie bieten wir aktuell keine Präsenzseminare im Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft in Köln an. Einzelne Themen unserer ganztägigen Seminare bieten wir als Online-Module an:

  • Berufliche Teilhabe gestalten
  • Hilfsmittelversorgung durch die Gesetzliche Krankenversicherung
  • Arbeitsgestaltung mit Hilfsmitteln und technischen Arbeitshilfen

Aktuelle Termine und weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Informationen zu unseren zweitägigen Präsenzseminaren finden Sie hier

Unter dem Punkt "Barrierefreiheit" finden Sie Erklärtexte in Leichter Sprache zum Angebot von REHADAT. Darüber hinaus bringen wir alle zwei Monate einen Newsletter in Leichter Sprache heraus. Hierfür können Sie sich kostenlos unter "Newsletter" anmelden. Das komplette Informationsangebot von REHADAT ist nicht übersetzt, da es zu umfangreich ist. Im Portal REHADAT-Literatur gibt es einen Extrapunkt "Literatur in Leichter Sprache". Hier finden Sie sehr viele Literaturhinweise zu den unterschiedlichen Themen der beruflichen Teilhabe in Leichter Sprache.
Eine Übersicht über alle Informartionen in Leichter Sprache bei REHADAT finden Sie hier.

Sie finden uns auf folgenden Veranstaltungen: 

  • REHAB Karlsruhe (6. bis 8. Mai 2021)
    Fachmesse für Rehabilitation, Therapie, Pflege und Inklusion
    REHADAT ist mit einem Stand vertreten.
    Infos zur Messe unter: www.rehab-karlsruhe.com
  • REHACARE Düsseldorf (06. bis 09. Oktober 2021)
    Internationale Fachmesse für Rehabilitation und Pflege
    REHADAT ist mit einem Stand im Themenbereich "Arbeit und Beruf" vertreten. Außerdem halten wir Vorträge zur beruflichen Teilhabe von Menschen mit Behinderung.
    Infos zur Messe unter: www.rehacare.de
  • REHADAT Kompaktseminar und REHADAT Hilfsmittelseminar Köln
    Die REHADAT-Seminare im Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft in Köln müssen aktuell leider aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie ausfallen. Sobald unsere Präsenzseminare wieder stattfinden können, erfahren Sie das hier.
  • REHADAT Online-Seminare

    Einzelne Themen unserer ganztägigen Seminare bieten wir als Online-Module an. Infos zu den Themen und Terminen finden Sie hier.

REHADAT bekommt immer wieder Anfragen von Studierenden unterschiedlicher Fachbereiche. Grundsätzlich bieten wir die Möglichkeit zu einem Praktikum bei REHADAT an. Das Praktikum sollte mindestens acht Wochen betragen und wird vergütet. Wir freuen uns besonders über Bewerbungen von Studierenden mit Behinderung.